fbpx
MENU
Slieve Donard Wedding Photography
Wedding Photographer Northern Ireland
Stormont Estate Belfast Wedding Photograph
Leighinmohr Hotel Wedding Photography
Carriage Rooms Montalto Estate Wedding Photographer
Drenagh House Estate Wedding Photographer
Wool Tower Broughshane Wedding Photographer
Kilbride Presbyterian Church Doagh Ballyclare Wedding
Culloden Estate Wedding Photographer

01
of
04

Reviews and Testimonials

I constantly strive to give the best service possible to all my couples, it means so much to me to receive such great reviews and feedback from my incredible couples after all the hard work is done on their images, here is a small selection of testimonials and reviews from recent weddings i’ve had the privilege of photographing. You can also find over 140 5* reviews on my Facebook page.

Mark Barnes Photography
4.9
Based on 140 reviews
powered by Facebook
Ryan Wilson
Ryan Wilson
2022-02-17T10:38:15+0000
From the first time we met with Mark we knew we were in good hands. A genuinely sound lad who'll not only ensure you have stunning photos to remember your big day, but you'll have a ton of laughs along the way. I couldn't recommend him enough, the pictures speak for themselves!
Rebecca Colgan
Rebecca Colgan
2022-02-13T16:55:23+0000
What can I say about Mark Barnes Photography, there are just no words.Mark is the best photographer in Northern Ireland NO QUESTION! - his editing skills are next to none.Myself and my husband got married on the 8th January 2022 - due to circumstances out of our hands and the birth of his daughter, mark had to rearrange 2 other photographers to come to our wedding which was totally understandable. Sam McDermott was just one of the photographers that mark had arranged. He had us laughing the whole day. I had never felt more relaxed!... Keri-Leigh also accompanied Sam on the day and she was such a lovely girl who really has a passion for her job. My photographs were ready in just 4 weeks and we received over 900 pictures. There is not one picture that I don’t love, every single one is amazing! Thank you all so much ❤️read more
Paula Young
Paula Young
2022-01-02T12:59:40+0000
If you are looking for fabulous photos of your special day then look no further! Mark is the best in the game. From the first time speaking with Mark right up to our wedding day he was a dream to work with, honestly felt like we have known him for years. Mark is the most genuine, down to earth guy and great craic. Our pictures are just beautiful and I simply can't thank Mark enough for capturing our memories in the way that he did, he really put us at ease and we laughed and smiled the whole day!
Karla Kerr
Karla Kerr
2021-12-07T07:59:08+0000
What a guy!! If your looking for a 5* photographer Mark is exactly who you need!We had Mark as our wedding photographer on the 4th November 2021. We have followed him on social media for a few years now and his work is just incredible, he has also done alot off weddings for people we know so we knew his standards are high!!The first day we met Mark we hit it off, it was like we had known each other a life time. He is such a funny, genuine guy!Going by the date we got married during the pandemic but Mark took all the stress off when it... came to the photos off our wedding. I worry about the slightest little things and he made everything for us so calm and relaxing from the meet up in his home studio a few days before and on the big day! Also I must add he was absolutely fantastic with the two page boys and flower girl! We can't thank him enough!read more
Karen O'Sullivan
Karen O'Sullivan
2021-11-19T17:18:59+0000
We had Mark has our photographer on the 14.10.21. He is such a genuine, lovely guy and it’s impossible not to like him. I’m such a worrier and I knew Mark would be good for me as he is so relaxed and brings such a vibrant atmosphere. He is a wonderful photographer and helps every girl channel her inner Beyoncé! 😂 I would definitely recommend Mark Barnes Photography to anyone x
Joanna Thompson
Joanna Thompson
2021-10-27T21:49:10+0000
If you’re looking for a photographer to capture your special moments, look no further! Mark is a star! Our wedding day was filled with laughter, just perfect from start to finish. Our photo session was so relaxed and enjoyable, we didn’t want it to end. All of our guests complimented how great Mark was and how he made everyone feel at ease. We got all our photos within 3 weeks and here is when the mic dropped. We were speechless, we laughed and cried and relived the best day of our lives. Words like breath-taking or stunning don’t even come... close! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for making our big day unforgettable!read more
Francine Carville
Francine Carville
2021-10-26T15:12:07+0000
I first met Mark when I was bridesmaid for my friend's wedding. From then I knew if I was ever to get married he was who I wanted for my wedding photographer.On our wedding day Mark was amazing from start to finish. An ultimate professional and made our day full of ease and we had the best craic and plenty of laughs!All of this shines through in Mark's work and our photographs are amazing and we can't thank you enough.Mr & Mrs Carville
Phil Young
Phil Young
2021-09-30T14:55:40+0000
Mark photographed our wedding at the end of July - I cannot recommend him enough. Mark kindly invited us to meet him a few weeks before at his home studio for an overview of what he can provide & what we would like, that personal touch was something we really appreciated. Getting married during a pandemic is stressful enough but Mark took all the stress out of the day when it came to the photos. His friendly attitude, complete professionalism & of course banter did not go unnoticed by everyone. He made the photo shoot relaxed & fun, he also... caught many candid photos which we personally love! I would recommend Mark to anyone looking a wedding photographer. We can’t thank him enough!read more
Rachel Rigby
Rachel Rigby
2021-09-18T06:19:55+0000
I cannot recommend Mark enough! I met him a few years back at my friends wedding and knew then after speaking to him and following his work that I only wanted him for our wedding photography. On the day he made us both feel so comfortable and got some absolutely amazing, natural shots! The skill in his work is fantastic, it's easy to see why he is so well thought of! It's been my dream for so long to have some wedding photos taken at mussenden temple and after dinner he drove us there and the results were unreal! I can't thank you enough... for this 🥰Not only is he an amazing photographer but also easily one of the nicest people I have ever met. Thank you so so much for all your brilliant work!read more
Becca Lauren
Becca Lauren
2021-05-25T13:30:39+0000
We couldn’t recommend Mark enough!! We always wanted a low key wedding so getting married during a pandemic turned out to be a blessing in disguise for us and we are so lucky to have had Mark capture our special day. He was so professional from start to finish and made sure to include everyone in the photos (including our 18month old daughter who was a huge part of our day). As a couple, we aren’t great with photos or the camera but he made it so easy for us and he had us laughing the whole day! Not to mention he knew exactly where to go to... get the perfect shot. He took his time with us too and nothing was rushed. We can’t get over how our wedding photos turned out, all everyone has done is talk about them! He is genuinely such a nice guy too. We will be recommending him to everyone! Thank you again Mark, we wish you nothing but the best and we hope to come across you again in the future!!read more
Jessica Armstrong
Jessica Armstrong
2021-04-28T10:45:22+0000
I genuinely cannot recommend Mark Barnes enough. Planning a wedding during a global pandemic came with a million different stresses but Mark was never one of them. He kept constantly in touch, keeping up to date with our ever changing plans and checking in with how we were doing. His wit and banter made both our engagement and wedding photo shoots a fully enjoyable experience for both my husband and I, and our one year old son who loved Mark as much as we did! After the wedding Mark delivered a beautiful canvas of one of our favourite wedding... photos to our home free of charge as we didn’t get to have our wedding reception due to covid restrictions. These small details meant so much to us and helped make the run up to, and the wedding itself a fun and relaxed experience. I would recommend him to anyone and everyone for any kind of photo shoot- he’ll have you relaxed and laughing in no time.Mark didn’t just leave us with amazing photos, but amazing memories as well. We can’t thank him enough.read more
Claire McLaverty
Claire McLaverty
2021-03-12T07:15:10+0000
I met Mark last year for a family shoot and was so impressed we booked in again for his most recent slots. amazing photos and such a lovely person to be around. Can't recommend highly enough
Hannah Stewart
Hannah Stewart
2021-02-05T16:00:14+0000
Mark is hands down the best photographer about. We were lucky enough to have him photograph our special day in August and even with all of the restrictions and uncertainty coming up to the wedding Mark really kept our minds at ease! He is beyond professional, really takes time with you can makes the day fun! He made us laugh so hard during our photoshoot and really took care of us. Absloutley phenomenal service and an amazing fella, thank you again x
Darrell Litchfield
Darrell Litchfield
2020-10-18T22:48:45+0000
Mark has just photographed our wedding and he has been absolutely brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble, he interacted with the guests and got the very best out of everyone without actually realising he was there. Have only seen a handful of the photos taken and we are blown away by those and can’t wait to see the rest. I would highly recommend.
Natasha O'Brien
Natasha O'Brien
2020-08-09T20:53:01+0000
Mark you have been the best from start to finish! You are fantastic at what you do 😍 We loved having you share our special day (best craic) and the photos you captured are just amazing! We received our album this week and are just in love all over again. You have been so patient even though it took us 2 years almost to finalise our album haha. It came so promptly and the quality is just something else! All our love, The O'Briens xx
Toni Simpson
Toni Simpson
2020-04-03T12:56:58+0000
Where do I begin, mark is honestly one of the most nicest men I’ve ever met. He went above and beyond for me and John even much so spent his break getting me a photo to upload, where else would you get that 😂❤️ the whole day you had us at ease capturing everything. If any brides looking a photographer, mark is the one & also his friend Sam for videos (inspire wedding films). They really where the “dream team” to have as I kept saying lol Thankyou so much and I look forward to seeing you soon to get our pictures 🥰 xx
Elaine Louise Hamilton
Elaine Louise Hamilton
2020-03-28T10:16:00+0000
Best photographer out there. Mark has an incredible talent, from start to finish Mark was friendly, funny and made the whole experience fun and relaxing. You will defiantly be in good hands with Mark and your photographs are going to be perfect!!
Kerryann Ferguson
Kerryann Ferguson
2020-01-09T16:48:27+0000
Me and Gary want to thank you from the bottom of our Hearts for your Fantastic Photographs of our wedding day we are so glad we picked the best to help celebrate the day with us with out you we wouldn’t have such beautiful pictures your one of a kind mark thank you again
Emma Hamilton
Emma Hamilton
2019-11-15T19:01:00+0000
Right from the get go, Mark was our first and only choice for our wedding photographer and we certainly weren't disappointed! We wanted a relaxed and down to earth day and that's exactly what we got. Mark is one of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and the craic we had on the day was second to none! On top of all this, our photos are absolutely stunning and we can't thank him enough for being part of our big day...Mr & Mrs Hamilton 🙂
Vivien Flanagan
Vivien Flanagan
2019-10-27T09:45:38+0000
Mark did our son & daughter in law’s wedding in early September . The pictures were stunning !! Some of his ideas were so different ❤️. He was such a friendly guy , he was so in intrusive, just blended in with the guests 👍🏼. Everyone just relaxed and had a fantastic day ❤️💙I would highly recommend this gentleman for any photo shoot 😄100%
Susan Gilbride
Susan Gilbride
2019-09-19T19:44:49+0000
Mark recently did my daughters wedding and from the minute he came to our home we felt at ease and comfortable he was so friendly and great craic.The photos we have saw so far are out of this world and I know the rest will be the same. Very patient and kind and even did my shoes up for me lol x
Lindsey Smith
Lindsey Smith
2019-08-23T13:58:18+0000
Mark is an amazing photographer and such a nice person. From start to finish he made us feel relaxed on our wedding day. I can’t thank him enough for capturing such cherished moment of me and my new husband and our son! I can’t wait to see all the photos and know they will be amazing! Would definitely recommend mark to anyone looking a wedding photographer. Mark was also so patient with our son and all the children in our wedding party which really made us relax!
Charlotte Hopkins
Charlotte Hopkins
2019-08-17T20:41:16+0000
What can I say, even before we got engaged I knew that I wanted Mark as our wedding photographer and he definitely lived up to and exceeded expectations. Mark is a lovely, down to earth fella who makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. He is extremely professional. We received many photos to my phone on our wedding night which was just amazing. Mark just captured all of the important moments beautifully. I cannot wait to see the rest of our photos I know they will be gorgeous! Highly recommend. Thanks so much. Charlotte & Chris.
Bryana Smyth
Bryana Smyth
2019-08-13T19:47:46+0000
finally getting round to writing a review about mark! David and I just want to thank you so much sharing our special day with us! the picture are absolutely amazing and I cant fault anyone them they are just perfect❤ Thoughout the day Mark was so professional you wouldn't even known he was there! he made us both feel so relaxed and looking back at the pictures we where always laughing! You definitely wont be disappointed picking Mark as a photographer😁 thank you again! Mr&MrsSmyth🙈😂
SImran McDaid
SImran McDaid
2019-06-15T13:44:31+0000
From the start Mark was so enthusiastic and professional. His packages are amazing and he gets the shots he needs without hounding you for hours on end. We were able to have the pictures that we wanted and have time spent with our guests. He is amazing at lurking behind bushes and veils and capture the best shot. Importantly, he is the nicest and patient man to work with, he became part of the family! You won’t be disappointed with Mark.
FreedomandLeela Breathe
FreedomandLeela Breathe
2019-06-14T21:49:22+0000
We recently had a chance to work Mark at the first Sikh Destination Wedding in Ireland at Drenagh. He was an amazing professional artist with a joyful, positive uplifting attitude. If you are considering having a destination wedding, we highly recommend his services.Best Wishes,Dr. Freedom and Leela
Gemma Leeman
Gemma Leeman
2019-06-06T09:03:55+0000
Were do we begin.. Mark Captured our wedding day 02.06.19 at the clandeboye lodge hotel and what a day it was.. Such a down to earth funny guy with an incredible talent with the camera eye for detail and I no it will be extremely hard to Choose my album with the amount of amazing shots we got.. Could not recommend this guy highly enough.. If your booking your wedding get in quick.Many thanks MarkMr and Mrs Leeman.
David Mcneilly
David Mcneilly
2019-05-22T05:40:17+0000
Mark recently done our wedding day and was 1st class from start to finish. He made sure everyone was so relaxed throughout the day. If your looking a photographer then look no further than this guy. Top class
Laura Best
Laura Best
2019-02-20T13:59:19+0000
Mark is unbelievably brilliant at what he does! We had him at our wedding on NYE 2018 and I have to say from the first meeting to the big day he was brilliant! He kept me sane and everything was no problem at all to him! He went as far as helping with my earrings the morning of the wedding when everyone else was running about wild! We have received our gorgeous photos and I have to admit they are even better than We had imagined! We would highly recommend him, as in our opinion there is no one better! All our guests have complimented on marks... professionalism and attention to detail! So thank you mark for capturing our special day as brilliant as you did and we promise we won’t be too long deciding on our album photos 😂🙈 Keep doing what you do cause your a legend 🎉🎉read more
Stephanie Dalzell
Stephanie Dalzell
2018-10-29T19:45:41+0000
Couldn't possibly recommend Mark enough! Our whole wedding party just had the best craic all day with him, such a nice guy and very professional & his work is unbelievable. Thank you so much again!! xx
Christopher Bowman
Christopher Bowman
2018-09-23T20:11:59+0000
Mark you are one of a kind mate, true gent and made the photography such a fun experience for everyone involved in our big day. It’s clear to see that your a natural talent - with your professional and personal approach from the start to the end. We cannot wait to see our photos and catch up again ❤️
Lauren Clark
Lauren Clark
2018-09-08T12:31:00+0000
what can we say!! from the minute mark arrived to the minute he left he was so professional!! he made us all laugh and feel comfortable, such an attention for detail and an eye for a class shot anywhere, we honestly couldn’t recommend him enough. everyone was talking about him all day, how amazing the photos were and how lovely he was. we can’t wait to see the pics and can’t thank him enough!!!
Yvonne Hughes Snoddy
Yvonne Hughes Snoddy
2018-08-17T19:50:29+0000
What a day we had last weekend celebrating our wedding, it could not have been complete without this guy who helped us make great memories, you made the day for us in different ways and we are so thankful you were part of our day, so a big thank you Mark Barnes 😍😍
Annie Paullin
Annie Paullin
2018-05-29T22:08:34+0000
Mark is amazing – he far exceeded all our expectations! My fiancé and I flew in all the way from Chicago to Ireland to visit family. While there, we were hoping to find a photographer that would be able to capture the two of us exploring the beautiful sights of Northern Ireland. Mark went above and beyond and provided us with a relaxing and fun full-day tour and engagement photos. The tour started with Mark picking us up at our Belfast Airbnb, visiting Ballintoy Harbor, Kinbane Castle, Carrick-a-Rede Rope Bridge, and more and culminated with... gorgeous sunset shots at Giant’s Causeway. He even took us to a favorite fish and chips spot along the way. Besides the UNBELIEVABLE shots Mark took of us, he is a joy to be with. It felt like an old friend was showing us around we were so sad to see the day end! Our engagement photos were so much more than a photoshoot, it was an amazing and memorable experience that we will never forget! We would recommend Mark to absolutely anyone in need a brilliant photographer and a new friend. 😊 Thank you, Mark for making it so special!read more
Karen Patterson
Karen Patterson
2018-05-12T21:04:23+0000
Danielle Curtis
Danielle Curtis
2018-04-17T09:56:53+0000
Mark was my photographer at my wedding, he done such am amazing job. Mark is a lovely guy, he made us feel totally at ease & in return we got beautiful photos to remind us of our special day.
Michelle Givens
Michelle Givens
2018-04-03T12:21:48+0000
What can I say this guy is amazing .What a talented young man.
David Thompson
David Thompson
2018-03-06T15:44:44+0000
Booked Mark for my daughters wedding. He was first class the whole day and most if the time you didnt even know he was there. His imagination produced what i can only say were stunning photos.
Michele Thompson
Michele Thompson
2018-02-11T22:41:28+0000
What an outstanding , professional, and lovely person Mark is. He made us feel completely at ease the whole day. He has a fantastic eye for detail and makes sure he makes the most of your venue etc. He is not just your photographer he is your friend and I will certainly keep in touch . If you want natural outstanding photos you must choose Mark you will not be disappointed . ��
Tanya Sheridan
Tanya Sheridan
2018-02-07T19:19:22+0000
I booked Mark through a recommendation, l honestly can't say enough good things about him, he got on so well with all the family members, he put myself and my husband at ease in front of the camera (we both hate getting our photos taken). Nothing felt rushed, he very kindly chauffeured us around Belfast to get photos taken in different locations. Again nothing was too much told for him. Thanks again Mark, love our photos.
Jane Burrows
Jane Burrows
2018-01-03T21:46:02+0000
Mark was the photographer for my wedding and no words for just how amazing he was. For someone who has a real fear of having her photo taken he made the whole thing so easy and has a brilliant eye for photo opportunities!He really is fantastic at what he does and I can't recommend him enough!!!
Karen Dunn
Karen Dunn
2017-12-18T19:46:29+0000
I do not like having my photo taken and wasn't really looking forward to the endless photos but I have to say Mark was brilliant, by the end of the weekend I think he knew almost everyone's name! It was like having a friend take the photos, he put everyone at ease - and the photos have been beautiful. Thank you so much x Karen & Paul
Kerry McIlroy
Kerry McIlroy
2017-09-24T16:27:59+0000
Darwin Evans
Darwin Evans
2017-09-24T15:50:10+0000
Mark was absolutely brilliant. Could not of had a better photographer for our civil partnership on Monday September 11th....... We would highly recommend this guy as you would not be disappointed. We had so much fun working with him. Very professional and was great craic with us all. Thank you again Mark. Amazing ��
Callum Blunt
Callum Blunt
2017-06-08T19:42:56+0000
Amazing photographer. Made everyone feel so at ease. Wedding albums created so quick.couldnt recommend a better service.�
Flo Frampton
Flo Frampton
2017-05-23T08:23:25+0000
Chris Lauder
Chris Lauder
2017-05-14T13:48:40+0000
Can't fault Mark at all. He really made us feel at ease the entire day. The moments he captured in pictures are truly spectacular. I would recommend Mark to anyone without hesitation.
Kelso Ritchie
Kelso Ritchie
2017-04-10T15:45:05+0000
Matty Lyons
Matty Lyons
2017-03-24T13:55:31+0000
Can't recommend Mark highly enough as a wedding photographer. The best in the business we could not be happier with all of our photos we loved them all. It was a pleasure to have him do our wedding and if I ever have another one I would definitely use him again lol thank you Mark
Orna Colgan
Orna Colgan
2016-12-22T23:52:01+0000
Lisa Forbes
Lisa Forbes
2016-11-27T12:10:51+0000
The most amazing photographer out there. Such a lovely, genuine & funny guy who made our wedding day even more special. I can't recommend him highly enough!
Michael Banford
Michael Banford
2016-11-18T10:31:51+0000
Could not recommend Mark highly enough. We received our photos yesterday and whilst we knew how good Mark was; we had no idea we were going to love the photos as much as we do. One extremely talented guy but more importantly just an absolutely lovely person who takes immense pride in his work! Thanks again Mark
Simon Mcknight
Simon Mcknight
2016-10-19T21:31:20+0000
Smashing Mark.......C u Saturday for Round 2!!!!!!
David Mcknight
David Mcknight
2016-10-19T21:28:36+0000
fantastic pics sparky cant wait to see the rest
Shauneen Johnston
Shauneen Johnston
2016-10-13T21:41:42+0000
From the very beginning I knew we'd made the right choice with our wedding photographer. Not only was your previous work beautiful and your reviews impeccable, you went out of your way to make an effort. You took the time to phone me before Christmas 2015 just for a chat and to see how the wedding plans were going. You put me and ease and did wonder for my nerves!! Anytime I messaged, you would always reply in a friendly manner with lots of details and information. Nothing was too much trouble! When the big day arrived it was like I'd known... you for ages. You made a big effort with everyone and it didn't go unnoticed that you knew everyone's name. I loved that Danielle was able to come. She was warm and friendly and kept me right with my poses and posture. I have to say, it was lovely having a woman's touch!! When our USB finally arrived I was so excited. You took photos of everything, including all the little details which I worked so hard on. The photos really tell the story of our special day. They are just beautiful. Thank you so much for everything. We both really appreciate it.read more
Clare Crummey
Clare Crummey
2016-10-04T18:46:44+0000
He was a fantastic photographer for my brother Jonny and his new wife Lisa.
Kirsten McMullan
Kirsten McMullan
2016-10-03T14:48:57+0000
The definition of Mark Barnes by Conaire and Kirsten McMullan- incredible, Mark is one in a million, his photography skills are beyond amazing and his personality is like no other. Mark doesn't just provide amazing images but he becomes your friend. From the minute we met Mark we knew he was the guy for our wedding. Mark went out of his way to visit our house in the evening as we could not make it to the studio and we signed up there and then. From the moment he arrived at our wedding he made us feel calm and confident, he didn't just... provide us with wonderful pictures but he also brought a car full of wonders including emergency perfume, tablets, chewing gum and baby wipes, he even helped me into my dress!! Myself and my husband both discussed our favourite parts of our day and we both agreed the time spent with Mark at Antrim Castle was amazing, we didn't see it as a photo opportunity, it honestly just felt like a few friends walking about and having a good time. I was really sad to see Mark leave at the end of the day because his presence was just so lovely, it really felt like we were losing a friend! I am confident Marks pictures are going to be incredible and myself and my husband will be recommending Mark to all of our friends and to anyone else who will listen. From the bottom of our hearts Mark we want to thank you for everything you did to make sure our day was perfect.read more
Victoria Irwin
Victoria Irwin
2016-09-27T20:55:44+0000
No words can describe what an amazing guy you are mark! You are a brilliant photographer and a great laugh! Pleasure having you at Shannens wedding! Thank you!
Shannen Swan
Shannen Swan
2016-09-27T20:40:30+0000
I had the privilege of having Mark Barnes as our wedding photographer on 15th September 2016, words couldn't describe how amazing he is at his work and as a person,a true gentle man.We Felt like we had known Mark for a life time brought so much fun to our big day. He is the best photographer about.(I honestly can't thank him enough)Shannen and James Swan ⭐️⭐️
Emma Swan
Emma Swan
2016-09-27T20:14:17+0000
Jade Campbell
Jade Campbell
2016-09-07T17:47:32+0000
I don't think we can find the words for how amazing Mark is! Literally from our first meeting we came out saying he is the perfect photographer for us, we got on like a house on fire with Mark...how else could he have pursued to climb over a fence into a field of cows in my wedding dress � those photos are literally my favourite from the day! You made my now husband feel completely at ease even though he is not the expert poser I am � after all our meetings and having you as part of our special day we really do count you as a friend! We are... beyond excited to see the photos ���� thank you so much again mark you are a wonderful person and photographer! Xxread more
Cheryl Natasha
Cheryl Natasha
2016-08-31T19:10:32+0000
What can I say.. Mark and his lovely wife Danielle made myself and my bridal party feel so relaxed and at ease behind the camera! The most warm and down to earth couple you could ever meet with such a creative eye! We are super excited to see our photos!! They will be utterly fantastic! We could not recommend Mark highly enough, professional and great crack to be around! Thank you thank you thank you! Natasha & Peter xx
Linda Cowan
Linda Cowan
2016-08-25T21:28:04+0000
Sharon Bell
Sharon Bell
2016-07-21T09:14:26+0000
Mark barnes is such a good guy. Feels like i have known him for years. He is always happy and makes you feel so at ease. Communication is excellent and he cudnt do enough for us. I particularly hate having my photo taken but mark actually made me enjoy it on our special day. I would recommend him to anyone and hope to do business with him again. Honestly people the reviews are true and if you are looking for someone to offer something creative and stunning for your occasion with that personal touch then look no further. I cant wait to see our... photos. He even kept a teenage girl happy amd that is hard going...lol. Thank you so much Mark and we will speak to you soon. Xxxxread more
Loren Mills
Loren Mills
2016-07-10T11:01:47+0000
Mark photographed our wedding in May and we cannot recommend him highly enough! We was so relaxed and put us at ease the whole day. Guests commented on how they didn't even know he was there and we have some lovely natural shots. It'll be a difficult decision to pick photos for our album when we have over 1000 to choose from! Thanks again Mark.Loren & Josh
Lee Lee
Lee Lee
2016-06-27T17:35:21+0000
So yesterday i was the makeup artist for the beautiful newley mrs lynch and i worked along side this amazing photographer to say he was fantastic is an understatement !! Highly recommend him he went above and beyond to meet the bridal parties needs wen me an my other half tie the knot il hav 2 hav u as our photographer !!
Marty Mills
Marty Mills
2016-05-30T23:01:44+0000
Mark took the photos at the wedding of Josh and Loren Mills, proved to be a real lovely fella. His consideration and treatment of the bride and groom and all our guests was exemplary.
Alex McConnell
Alex McConnell
2016-04-23T13:20:11+0000
Couldn't be happier with the family Photoshoot we got done 🙂 highly recommend!!
Maria Cochrane
Maria Cochrane
2016-04-17T19:34:00+0000
Contacted Mark to get a photograph of Queens University for my boyfriend. The photograph is incredible! Mark helped me choose a frame and sorted everything out from start to finish. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with. Thank you!
Natalia Bradshaw
Natalia Bradshaw
2016-04-16T13:36:37+0000
Mark was our wedding photographer back in June 2012 and have to say I was totally over the moon with everything from start to finish from first meet to final collection of my album.Mark had came highly recommended and did not disappoint, he made myself,my new husband and all my bridal party feel at ease the whole day.His sense of humour and professionally attitude made us all feel like we had been friends for years. We have since recommended Mark to friends and family since our wedding ☺
Dee Lyness
Dee Lyness
2016-04-15T21:50:09+0000
Great man with great pics! Helpful throughout the whole day.
Georgina Campbell
Georgina Campbell
2016-04-15T21:28:46+0000
Couldnt be more delighted with mark barnes photography on my special day! He captured my day amazingly and made the memories all the more specal they will last forever x cant recommend enough x have used again since for family photos and the standard is second to none
William Ross
William Ross
2016-04-15T21:11:20+0000
Awesome professional and reliable,the photographs he takes are second to none would recommend to anyone that is looking great wedding photos to cherish for the rest of your life
Niki Millar
Niki Millar
2016-03-28T13:53:39+0000
Mark and his lovely wife Danielle are so sound. They done our wedding on Saturday and they were amazing. Made us feel so relaxed and they were great banter too. Highly recommend them to anyone planning their wedding. Thank you both for everything can't wait to see the pics love me n Davy xx
Marie d'Arco
Marie d'Arco
2016-03-27T19:31:06+0000
Thanks so so much to mark and his lovely wife Danielle for our beautiful photos we absolutely love them use are amazing at what use do xx
Edward Logan
Edward Logan
2016-03-04T19:52:51+0000
Mark Barnes was the photographer at our wedding. He is a wonderful person his relaxed attude helps you with your nerves and his quality of work is awesome. We would HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM to anyone who is looking a photographer for there wedding. Thank you so much Mark for all your hard work from Edward and Rachael Logan
Lorene Davidson
Lorene Davidson
2016-01-18T18:24:14+0000
Brilliant photographer had so much fun while capturing our memories.. would 100% recommend him can't wait to see the rest of our pictures now as the ones we have had a preview off are amazing!
Lauren Neeson
Lauren Neeson
2015-10-05T20:44:25+0000
You will not be disappointed with Mark Barnes as your photographer! Professional from the first meeting until finished album. It's clear to see how much thought and care goes into each and every stage of Mark's work and he puts you at ease throughout your whole wedding day. 100% recommend Mark!!
Emily Thomas
Emily Thomas
2015-09-14T21:15:38+0000
Clíodhna McClenaghan
Clíodhna McClenaghan
2015-09-14T13:42:19+0000
I can't explain enough how great mark was throughout the whole wedding process. From day one he made us both feel relaxed and comfortable, and on the day made it fun and stress free. He was so patient wth us both which was definitely needed as we were so easily distracted. Can't recommend him highly enough. Thank you for making are day so special. Can't wait to see the photos xx
Fra Mccall
Fra Mccall
2015-06-24T21:12:43+0000
Nina Hardy
Nina Hardy
2015-06-22T12:37:11+0000
Mary Spence
Mary Spence
2015-05-16T11:34:19+0000
Mark words can't express how brilliant you were very professional friendly our daughter's pauline and son in law srini day was that bit more special by you. Would highly recommend you to anyone thank you so much.
Vikki Ashton
Vikki Ashton
2015-05-13T10:33:27+0000
Fantastic! Nicest photographer you'll ever meet. Beautiful images
Damien McCorry
Damien McCorry
2015-04-18T20:22:01+0000
Mark - On behalf of myself and Mairéad I would like to thank you so so much for making us feel so at ease on our special day. We could not recommend you highly enough. Anyone looking for a professional, polite, well presented, entertaining, imaginative, courteous and friendly photographer - Mark is the man. We know that our 'special package' is on its way to us and we cannot wait to see the results. Also, to your partner in crime on the day Sam McDermott likewise. What a fantastic double act you both make and it was our honour to have you both... photograph our wedding. Our friends and family are still talking about you both some 4 weeks later. Keep in touch and all the very best to you both for the future. I'm sure you will have very busy times ahead.read more
Adele Ferran
Adele Ferran
2015-03-07T10:07:37+0000
Natasha Lynas
Natasha Lynas
2015-02-15T19:59:58+0000
Defo recomend mark to anyone had a laugh the whole day thank you so much love my album and all my pictures xx
Claire Rea
Claire Rea
2015-01-26T09:12:41+0000
Samantha McConnell
Samantha McConnell
2015-01-20T19:30:55+0000
Rab Bell
Rab Bell
2014-11-18T17:22:32+0000
Top class buddy. Very professional and yet very relaxed atmosphere. Excellent photographer who I'd highly recommend for any occasion.
Dan Arnott
Dan Arnott
2014-10-22T15:00:57+0000
Jacqueline Hutton
Jacqueline Hutton
2014-10-17T14:57:08+0000
Thanks Mark for a great day at the Wilson wedding - very professional and made people feel at ease with his great personality. Would highly recommend to anybody in the future!
Charlotte Debenham
Charlotte Debenham
2014-10-11T19:50:46+0000
Mark is a really friendly and professional photographer. He was very easy to get along with and also excellent with our children. The photos we have from our engagement shoot are top quality and we can't wait to see the shots from our wedding. We would thoroughly recommend Mark to anyone looking for a photographer.
Kerri Denvir
Kerri Denvir
2014-09-24T20:10:40+0000
What can I say amazing from start to finish. Great laugh and makes everything so natural and relaxed. Amazing photos and I was so happy with how everything turned out. If your getting married you need this photographer !!!!! FANTASTIC from start to finish and from attitude to photographs amazing !!!!! Book him now!!!!
Joanne Gamble
Joanne Gamble
2014-09-22T09:16:44+0000
Well where do I start mark I couldnt thank u enough for everything u done for me and allen it was so relaxed and fun I would recommend u to every1 cant wait to see photos nw 🙂
Lynn Lewis
Lynn Lewis
2014-09-20T09:14:36+0000
Brilliant at your job. Made our day so relaxed. Love our wedding album you were so helpful & patient with me. Highly professional at your job will definitely be recommending you. U deserve everything you get Mark fantastic photographer
Kirsty Black
Kirsty Black
2014-09-17T17:38:03+0000
Mark was the photographer at my sisters wedding and from then I knew I had to have him as my own photographer, he captured everything, had a laugh and wasn't invasive in the slightest. we made an appointment with Mark and we spent almost 2 hours with him chatting about all my ideas with him adding his own, nothing is too much hassle.I'm so glad I did as my sister has now got her photos and they are fab. We can't wait to have mark a part of our big day in May, the service to date has been second to none, so much so I know I can give 5 stars... even before the wedding!read more
William Mcquoid
William Mcquoid
2014-09-01T17:36:00+0000
As father of the bride mark is totally professional and easy to talk to and his work is second to none I would totally recommend mark to anyone
Keira Rusk
Keira Rusk
2014-09-01T10:27:42+0000
Such a lovely and friendly guy to work with. Would recommend him to everyone! Brilliant!!!
Andrea Colgan
Andrea Colgan
2014-07-20T22:16:01+0000
Mark just want to say a big thank you can't wait to see my photos you made me feel so relaxed first class at what you do thanks again xx
Dani Barnes
Dani Barnes
2014-07-12T02:08:06+0000
Laura Oh
Laura Oh
2014-07-08T12:50:21+0000
Amazing guys!!
Diane Stewart
Diane Stewart
2014-06-28T19:52:32+0000
Sarah Patterson Thompson
Sarah Patterson Thompson
2014-06-25T12:22:08+0000
Laura Blair
Laura Blair
2014-06-20T18:23:43+0000
Would just like to say a big thank from my husband and I on our big day, you made us feel relaxed during the photos, definitely will be recommending you to others 🙂 xx
Dermot Mc Cullagh
Dermot Mc Cullagh
2014-06-08T11:39:34+0000
Michelle Lorrimer
Michelle Lorrimer
2014-06-07T23:10:28+0000
Nicola Bradley
Nicola Bradley
2014-05-31T13:09:26+0000
Great photographer couldn't recommended him enough x
Jennifer Wilson
Jennifer Wilson
2014-05-24T19:15:52+0000
One of the best photographers around. Our day wouldn't have been the same without you! Would recommend to anyone! Nothing was too much bother(still isn't now either lol). We had so much fun taking our photos with you!
Kelly Taylor
Kelly Taylor
2014-04-20T19:44:33+0000
Joanne Black Jameson
Joanne Black Jameson
2014-04-04T19:26:04+0000
Hi Mark (& Barney), I really just want to say a Huge thank you for everything you done for my Husband and I on our wedding day. You are true professionals and made us both at ease throughout the whole day. You captured the most amazing and natural pictures which will be memories for life for our wee family and Im truly grateful. The pictures were soo amazing it has taken so long to cut them down enough for the album, but we are finally there. From the 1st call, to the wedding day, the sneak peak and dvd i have been totally overwhelmed by... it all and how amazing you are. Now to patiently wait on our album, im sooo excited. Thank you for everything you have done so far and Im sure the finished product will be amazing. Thanks again Joanne & Wayne <3 <3 <3read more
Rachael Grimes
Rachael Grimes
2014-03-15T12:45:37+0000
Mark made our wedding day, he is such a lovely guy along with being a good laugh, made us all feel so comfortable from running around in out pj's to taking photos at the wedding, for part of the day i didn't even realise he was there which made the photos even more natural. He is so well organised and helps you make sure you get the most of your pictures! Great job and would highly recommend! Thank you!!
Heather Mccormick
Heather Mccormick
2014-03-14T20:13:03+0000
Fantastic job made my daughters wedding perfect. Highly recommended
Ian Lewis
Ian Lewis
2014-02-25T19:27:24+0000
Nice guy did very good job
Anne Clifford
Anne Clifford
2013-12-29T13:16:17+0000
Jason Tuvey
Jason Tuvey
2013-12-15T08:59:03+0000
Kelly Burrows Was Stanbridge
Kelly Burrows Was Stanbridge
2013-12-03T10:56:40+0000
Fionnuala Brady
Fionnuala Brady
2013-11-23T13:20:42+0000
Sharron Rankin
Sharron Rankin
2013-10-14T15:08:06+0000
Lisa Houston
Lisa Houston
2013-10-14T12:03:27+0000
PaulandAngela Brannigan
PaulandAngela Brannigan
2013-10-13T13:47:12+0000
Sammy Carmichael
Sammy Carmichael
2013-10-07T05:02:55+0000
Made a family wedding unique and honest. Remarkable photographer. 10/10.
Scott Boyd
Scott Boyd
2013-10-06T23:14:20+0000
Margaret Hinchey
Margaret Hinchey
2013-09-30T10:22:11+0000
Corrie Earley
Corrie Earley
2013-09-29T17:48:56+0000
Deborah Hughes
Deborah Hughes
2013-09-17T19:53:22+0000
Mairead McAreavey
Mairead McAreavey
2013-09-01T20:18:10+0000
We can't recommend you enough! Amazing photographer and we love our photos and wedding album! Was brilliant having you with us capturing everything!
Helen Caroline Lawson
Helen Caroline Lawson
2013-09-01T15:51:25+0000
Trisha Coiley
Trisha Coiley
2013-08-11T20:50:18+0000
Kirsty Mcmenamin
Kirsty Mcmenamin
2013-08-09T16:48:18+0000
Heather Ross Estler
Heather Ross Estler
2013-08-06T20:43:52+0000
David Graham
David Graham
2013-08-06T17:20:53+0000
Leanne Wallace
Leanne Wallace
2013-08-05T22:14:02+0000
Leona Hall
Leona Hall
2013-08-05T06:56:02+0000
Scott Weatherup
Scott Weatherup
2013-08-04T18:46:39+0000
Michelle Quinn
Michelle Quinn
2013-07-31T21:47:15+0000
Justine Mccullough
Justine Mccullough
2013-07-29T18:31:49+0000
Natasha Quinn Morrison
Natasha Quinn Morrison
2013-07-28T08:12:27+0000
Joanne Webb-Crothers
Joanne Webb-Crothers
2013-07-22T12:49:12+0000
Next Reviews
Galgorm Resort Wedding Photography

Lindsey & Sean

Mark is an amazing photographer and such a nice person. From start to finish he made us feel relaxed on our wedding day. I can’t thank him enough for capturing such cherished moments of me and my new husband and our son! I can’t wait to see all the photos and know they will be amazing! Would definitely recommend mark to anyone looking a wedding photographer.

Mark was also so patient with our son and all the children in our wedding party which really made us relax!

01
04
Carriage Rooms Montalto Estate Wedding Photographer

Emma & Ronnie

Right from the get go, Mark was our first and only choice for our wedding photographer and we certainly weren't disappointed! We wanted a relaxed and down to earth day and that's exactly what we got. Mark is one of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet and the craic we had on the day was second to none! On top of all this, our photos are absolutely stunning and we can't thank him enough for being part of our big day. Mr & Mrs Hamilton

02
04
Sikh Drenagh Estate Wedding Photography

Simran & Sean

From the start Mark was so enthusiastic and professional. His packages are amazing and he gets the shots he needs without hounding you for hours on end. We were able to have the pictures that we wanted and have time spent with our guests. He is amazing at lurking behind bushes and veils and capture the best shot. Importantly, he is the nicest and patient man to work with, he became part of the family! You won’t be disappointed with Mark.

03
04
Crawfordsburn Country Park Wedding Photography

Charlotte & Chris

What can I say, even before we got engaged I knew that I wanted Mark as our wedding photographer and he definitely lived up to and exceeded expectations.

Mark is a lovely, down to earth fella who makes you feel at ease in front of the camera. He is extremely professional. We received many photos to my phone on our wedding night which was just amazing. Mark just captured all of the important moments beautifully. Highly recommend. Thanks so much.

04
04
CLOSE